Episode 1 A Murder in Beverly Hills
S 1 E 1

A Murder in Beverly Hills

Aired on Nov 30, 2017

In 1989, 21-year-old Lyle and 18-year-old Erik Menendez walked into their parents’ den and killed them. In this limited series premiere, Erik Menendez himself shares in stunning detail the events of the week leading up to the murders and the motive behind the crime that shocked America.

Episode 2 A Family With a Dirty Secret
S 1 E 2

A Family With a Dirty Secret

Aired on Dec 07, 2017

The Trial of the Century takes a shocking turn when the defense says Erik and Lyle Menendez killed their parents after years of sexual abuse. Erik tells his harrowing account of growing up in the Menendez “House of Horrors.”

Episode 3 Abuse Excuse?
S 1 E 3

Abuse Excuse?

Aired on Dec 14, 2017

Erik Menendez recalls his mother’s decline in the years leading up to the murders and looks on in agony as his brother Lyle testifies, vividly describing the abuse at the hands of their father. In the face of intense media and public scrutiny, will Erik find the strength to take the stand himself and tell his story?

Episode 4 Trials and Reversals
S 1 E 4

Trials and Reversals

Aired on Dec 21, 2017

The first trial ends in a stunning surprise verdict. Erik alone takes us inside the prep for his second trial, his unlikely connection with O.J. Simpson, and why he alone is left to speak for both the brothers as a second jury weighs a sentence of life in prison or death.

Episode 5 Final Verdict
S 1 E 5

Final Verdict

Aired on Dec 28, 2017

After the verdict comes in, at the last minute, Erik Menendez and his brother, Lyle, are sent to separate prisons. Erik marries and begins to mount an appeal. Will his case be given another chance?

Create a Profile to Add this show to your list!

Already have a profile?