Season 1 (15)

9 Seasons | 193 Episodes, 193 Unlocked

Episode 1 Meet the Chapmans
S 1 E 1

Meet the Chapmans

Aired on Aug 31, 2004

New series focusing on the tumultuous home and professional life of bounty hunter Dwayne Dog Chapman, and his partner and wife Beth. In the first episode, Dog and team chase Floyd Chapman (no relation), a heavily tattooed bail jumper.

Episode 2 Father and Son
S 1 E 2

Father and Son

Aired on Aug 31, 2004

In Hawaii, Dog sets off from Honolulu to Kona to help his son Leland with some of his fugitives. First, a stop at Leland’s boxing gym to warm up for their day of hunting with a quick sparring session and some father-and-son time together.

Episode 3 The Competition
S 1 E 3

The Competition

Aired on Sep 07, 2004
Dog and Beth hunt for one fugitive, while Leland and Justin chase another.
Episode 5 Bounty Hunters Have Hearts, Too
S 1 E 5

Bounty Hunters Have Hearts, Too

Aired on Sep 14, 2004

Once a criminal himself, Dog knows how it feels to be hunted. In this episode of our series that focuses on the tumultuous home and professional life of bounty hunter Dwayne “Dog” Chapman, he and the team delve into the depths of Honolulu’s Chinatown as they search for a young Samoan girl who’s gone down the wrong path. After a frustrating day of hunting, Dog must shift gears to fulfill his suburban Dad obligations by attending his daughter’s school play.

Episode 6 Love's Labors Lost and Found
S 1 E 6

Love's Labors Lost and Found

Aired on Sep 21, 2004

While hunting an elusive deep sea fisherman, Dog is also trying to plan a great Mother’s Day for Beth, but he’s having problems finding the special flowers Beth wants.

Episode 7 The Godfather of Waikiki
S 1 E 7

The Godfather of Waikiki

Aired on Sep 28, 2004

Dog must bring in “The Godfather of Waikiki” in order to preserve his respect on the street.

 8 Hide and Seek (Part 1)
S 1 E 8

Hide and Seek (Part 1)

Aired on Oct 05, 2004

Searching for a female bail-jumper in Hawaii’s underworld; daylight raid.

Episode 10 Justin's Big Day
S 1 E 10

Justin's Big Day

Aired on Oct 12, 2004

Young Justin takes the lead in an arrest.

Episode 11 It's Good to Be Home
S 1 E 11

It's Good to Be Home

Aired on Oct 26, 2004

Dog and his team return to their home town to capture two fugitives.

Episode 12 You Can't Go Home Again
S 1 E 12

You Can't Go Home Again

Aired on Nov 09, 2004

In Denver, Dog and Beth repeatedly collide with reminders of their early days.

Episode 13 A Family Feud
S 1 E 13

A Family Feud

Aired on Nov 23, 2004

Dog and his team hunt a fugitive wanted on drug charges in Denver; Tim’s son graduates.

Episode 14 Sons and Daughters
S 1 E 14

Sons and Daughters

Aired on Dec 07, 2004

The team hunts down a mother who has numerous drug charges against her.

Episode 15 The Sweep
S 1 E 15

The Sweep

Aired on Dec 21, 2004

Dog decides to sweep the island clean of as many fugitives as he can in two days. Raymond, wanted on drug charges, is an easy grab. Mauro, wanted for solicitation, is busted. And a Samoan, Siamau, is convinced to fly back to Hawaii from Los Angeles, and the team quickly nabs him.

Episode 16 Stress Management
S 1 E 16

Stress Management

Aired on Jan 04, 2005

Dog goes after a fugitive named Tracy who lives in a homeless shelter, but the shelter’s staff is uncooperative, and the two sides get into an angry confrontation that forces Dog to temporarily back off. Next, an informant leads the team to Daniel, whose capture is clean but violent. Stressed out by the job, Dog and Beth decide to relax with a romantic dinner.

Episode 17 Where There's Smoke
S 1 E 17

Where There's Smoke

Aired on Jan 11, 2005

Dog juggles his job and family responsibilities at the same time. He leads the search for Robert, a low-level drug dealer who makes money by selling hedge clippings as marijuana and broken Macadamia nuts as crack. As he hunts down Robert, Dog gets on the phone to tell Beth not to spend too much money to furnish Leland’s Honolulu apartment.

Episode 18 Second Chances
S 1 E 18

Second Chances

Aired on Jan 25, 2005

Upset because one his puppies may die and wanting to give the little guy a second chance in life, Dog decides to offer one of the fugitives a second chance, too. He captures Paul, an “Ice Head” methamphetamine addict, then steers him to a rehab program instead of jail. The next day, Dog, Bonnie, and Cicely head for the vet’s office, where they discover the puppy is okay. They name him Lucky, because like Paul, he’s lucky to be alive.

Create a Profile to Add this show to your list!

Already have a profile?