Season 1 (8)

2 Seasons | 19 Episodes

Episode 1 Is It Worth It?
S 1 E 1

Is It Worth It?

Aired on Aug 06, 2015

Even the best training can’t prepare a rookie Corrections Officer for the physical demands and emotional rollercoaster of their first year on the job. At the Penitentiary of New Mexico (PNM) a group of rookie COs embark on their new career. Zach experiences his first use of force, 19-year-old Tyler makes a frightening discovery, an unruly inmate tests Carlos and Ariel is out to prove everyone wrong.

Episode 2 Respect
S 1 E 2


Aired on Aug 13, 2015

The hardest lesson for a rookie CO to learn is the difference between forcing respect and earning it. New CO Andrew’s aggressive approach rubs inmates the wrong way while Keith tries to get ahead of a potentially volatile situation. Francisco confronts a lying inmate and Ariel faces her first day on the line. And for one Rookie, the job proves to be too much.

Episode 3 Gangland
S 1 E 3


Aired on Aug 20, 2015

Gangs are the number one threat to maintaining order at PNM. Members are organized, loyal and often violent. Francisco responds to a fight while Tyler crosses the line with a gang leader. Keith assists PNM’s elite gang unit and new CO Cohen Mangin aims to prove he has what it takes to follow in his family’s footsteps.

Episode 4 The Con Game
S 1 E 4

The Con Game

Aired on Aug 27, 2015

Inmates are called convicts for good reason. Once inside, they have nothing but time to conjure up ingenious ways to hide contraband and manipulate COs. Mangin gets conned by a career criminal and Andrew helps STIU bust a drug dealing gang member. Ariel deals with the challenges of being a female CO.

Episode 5 The Riot
S 1 E 5

The Riot

Aired on Sep 03, 2015

Violence is a way of life in prison and the threat of it keeps both COs and inmates on constant alert. Zach investigates a fight while Keith deals with unstable and violent inmates. Ariel is a “rover” wrestling with the uncertainty that comes with the job. And PNM’s tragic past, which includes the bloodiest prison riot in American history, acts as both a haunting reminder and a catalyst for change.

Episode 6 The Drug Trade
S 1 E 6

The Drug Trade

Aired on Sep 10, 2015

Most of PNM’s inmates are serving long-term sentences for violent crimes, and for many it’s drugs that help them get through the time. Despite efforts to keep the prison clean, narcotics always find their way into this otherwise closed world. Francisco suspects an inmate is high while Andrew takes inmates on a high-risk work detail outside of the prison. And new CO Bruce struggles under the weight of high expectations.

Episode 7 Sink or Swim
S 1 E 7

Sink or Swim

Aired on Sep 17, 2015

With a few months on the line under their belts, the rookies are beginning to understand the harsh realities of their new careers. Keith is at a crossroads while Andrew tires to find the balance needed to be an effective officer. The training wheels come off as Ariel is tested during an emergency.

Episode 8 Breaking Point
S 1 E 8

Breaking Point

Aired on Sep 24, 2015

An inmate walks off a work detail; Ariel is assigned to PNM’s worst inmates; Keith decides it’s time for a change; Andrew and Mangin form a partnership; a former CO tries to get his job back.

Create a Profile to Add this show to your list!

Already have a profile?